Guide · cost

What a published termite price can and cannot tell you.

This guide uses one local supplier’s advertised figures. It does not publish a western Brisbane average, because we do not have a sourced average of paid invoices.

Label the number before you repeat it

Jets Pest Control advertisements on its Brisbane and Ipswich cost page, as recorded on 8 November 2026. Not averages. GST inclusion was not stated in the research memo.
What Jets advertised Figure What it is not
Inspection, 1–4 bedrooms $285 Not a price for every house size. Not a treatment.
Standard-house barrier, from $3,960 A starting advertisement. Not a quote for your plan, and not an average.
Baiting, from, including year-one monitoring $2,200 Not the same product as a soil barrier.
Monitoring, from, per year $660 Not the same figure as the $285 inspection.

Two sums we calculated, and do not sell

Barrier from $3,960 plus two inspections at $285 is $4,530. Baiting from $2,200 plus two further years of monitoring at $660 is $3,520.

Both sums are addition done for this project. They are not Jets packages, not observed customer lifetime value, and not SEQ Service Quotes charges. A business can quote a different inspection frequency, a different bedroom band, or a price that includes GST when these figures do not say.

Why two western Brisbane houses should not share one “from” price

QBCC says control methods vary a lot in cost, effective life, renewal cost and warranty. A chemical perimeter, a reticulation system under a slab, graded stone, mesh, an exposed slab edge, or a combination, are different scopes. Hand-sprayed chemical under a non-temporary Class 1 slab is constrained by the Queensland replenishment rule described on the barrier page.

The 1–4 bedroom inspection advertisement is a poor fit for suburbs where most occupied houses have four or more bedrooms. That comparison is on the acreage-side census page, using ABS counts, not a guess about termite pressure.

Indooroopilly’s occupied dwellings are split between separate houses and flats. A standard-house barrier advertisement does not describe an apartment. See the Indooroopilly page.

Lead fees are a different market

hipages publishes membership prices for businesses: Starter $139 plus GST a month (155 credits), Advanced $249 (310), Premium $449 (595) and Platinum $649 (850). Credits vary by category, location, job size and demand. hipages says up to three businesses can accept a lead. A credit is not a lead, so dividing the monthly fee by credits is not a cost per enquiry.

ServiceSeeking publishes memberships from $129 a month, with the actual price depending on industry, location and expected volume. The page used for this research does not state whether GST is included. This guide does not add GST.

Oneflare retired on 30 June 2026. Airtasker’s help centre says so. Old Oneflare prices are not current lead prices.

None of those figures is a SEQ Service Quotes fee. No SEQ Service Quotes fee is set. A third-party blog estimate of hipages lead costs is not hipages’ rate card and is not used here as a price.

Sources

  1. Jets Pest Control, How much does termite treatment cost in Brisbane and Ipswich (supplier price table; full page read for the 8 Nov 2026 research memo)
  2. QBCC, Termite management systems: advisory notes for builders and homeowners (April 2024)
  3. hipages, membership costs
  4. ServiceSeeking, how much it costs businesses to get leads
  5. Airtasker help centre, Oneflare has retired